LOCAL COMIC SHOP DAY 2022 Cover Reveals – BOOM! studios

BOOM! Studios Unveil Exclusive Variants For Today’s Hit Local Comic Shop 2022 Series

Check out the limited edition items available exclusively at local comic shops on Wednesday, November 23, 2022

BOOM! The studios today unveiled four exclusive collectible variant covers for several of their hit and upcoming series, available on LOCAL COMIC BOOK DAY 2022, which will take place on Wednesday, November 23, 2022 only at participating comic book retailers. To find your local participating comic shop, visit localcomicshopday.com.

These four stunning cover variations feature highly anticipated artwork from superstar illustrators, including:

  • Behold, Behemoth #1 LCSD Exclusive Gatefold Variant by artist Vincenzo Riccardi
  • Grim #1 LCSD Exclusive Variant (Leaf) by series artist Flaviano
  • MMPR / TMNT II #1 Ashcan LCSD Exclusive Variant by artist Simone Di Meo
  • Once Upon a Time at the End of the World #1 LCSD Exclusive Variant by artist Naomi Franquiz

LOCAL COMIC BOOK DAY is an annual event that began in 2014, designed and implemented by ComicsPRO, the only trade organization dedicated to advancing direct-to-market comic book retailers, to bring attention to independent comic book specialty stores owned by locals, celebrating their unique and vital role as pop culture’s foremost firestarters. Pop Culture starts in your Local Comic Shop!

BOOM! studios is home to critically acclaimed original series including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt and Ron Garney; something kills children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; past and future by Kieron Gillen and Dan Mora; We only find them when they’re dead by Al Ewing and Simone Di Meo; Standby by Victor LaValle and Jo Mi-Gyeong; The many deaths of Laila Starr by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Basil by Cullen Bunn and Jonas Scharf; Dark by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Heather by Christopher Cantwell and Germán García; Nightmare stuff by RL Stine and AL Kaplan; and the next The approach by Jeremy Haun, Jason A. Hurley and Jesus Hervas, Specifications by David M. Booher and Chris Shehan, Know your station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; Damn them all by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; A vicious circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; and Once upon a time at the end of the world by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca and Nick Dragotta. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: Waters of Kanly by Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson and Francesco Mortarino; Mighty Morphin and Power Rangers by Ryan Parrott, Mat Groom, Moises Hidalgo and Marco Renna; and Magic by Jed McKay and Ig Guara.

Daniel K. Denny